Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

Dap
10.1-oz. Alex Fast Dry Caulk
Dap

10.1-oz. Alex Fast Dry Caulk

10.1-oz. Alex Fast Dry Caulk is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 94.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_791394, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$2.79
Out of stock
Model #
18425
Item #
791394

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock

Out of stock

Description
For a professional-looking paint job, caulk before you paint, and when time is short, reach for ALEX Fast Dry®. It's ready to paint in 30minutes. No need to worry about paint cracking; this durable, flexible sealant is made to last and comes with a 35 Year Durability Guarantee. Easy water clean-up. Interior/exterior use. Exceeds ASTM Specification C 834.
  • 10.1 oz
  • Quick Dry
  • 35 Year Durability Guarantee
  • Easy water clean-up
  • Interior/exterior use
  • Exceeds ASTM Specification C 834
  • Color: White
Specifications
Specifications
SKU791394
Weight1.200000
UPC00070798184251
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.0
Package Length2.0
Package Height11.0
Model Number18425
BrandDap
Manufacturer NameDAP INC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm-www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I used my sample of Alex fast dry acrylic while repairing some flooring and drywall behind my dishwasher. Due to water damage, I had to cut out 6 inches of drywall (from floor up). The acrylic worked great for sealing gaps around the new piece. It spreads evenly, smoothly and did not clog. I will use this acrylic in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products for around the home touch ups and projects I used the product for sealing a window that had openings letting wind and water through, and I needed to do something to seal the area. I wanted to use this product since it was indoor and outdoor use (I also had to seal a couple spots under the window on the inside and outside) and it worked well. I did not have any issues while using this and it was an easy application, dried quickly, and didn't leave a huge mess to have to clean up afterward. I had see this product before but didn't use it for anything in the past. Now I know I like it I will probably keep some around for when I have more of these projects as I'm going through doing small fixes to the place. I included a picture that has the before where you can see right through parts of the window that were open and the after, now sealed. I am happy with this product and don't have any cons since I did not come across any issues during use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sealing windows We had a few windows that needed replaced when we received the ALEX Fast Dry Acrylic Latex Caulk Plus Silicone to review. It went on really smooth and dried very quickly. After a few days we painted the room and had no issues going over the caulking, no cracks, shrinkage and paint went on smoothly. I will definitely buy this again and recommend this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would buy again! Ive used many different types and brands of caulk. This is a good product and was great for recaulking my bath tub. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product I pulled the old caulking from around my tub and tiled enclosure and put in new fixtureres and recaulked with the DAP Alex fast dry acrylic plus silicone. This has held up well and dried fast as claimed. It was simple to use, went on smoothly, sealed with no bubbles or breakage. I am not a contractor...we have contractors in the family, in the house even...but I am a do it yourselfer female. I had no issues applying this product. It cleans up well and is easy to get a professional quality application. I would purchase this line in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would buy this product The product was easy to use, and it dried fast. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Will buy again! I used ALEX Fast Dry Acrylic Latex Caulk Plus Silicone to seal around windows and cracks in molding and trim. I found it easy to use with very little shrinking. I washable to paint over in under 30 minutes and loved the low odor and easy clean up with water. I would definitely use again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoyed usinh I called all around my tub and sinks seamlessly. I was amazed at the results I achieved. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with I used the DAP both indoors and outdoors. It was easy to clean up along the front door window and was easy to use along the windows. I also used it along the baseboard in my bathroom. It dries quickly and allowed me to paint right over it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great caulk that does the job Good quality caulk that gets the job done. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fast Dry! I love how fast this dries. By the time I finish; I am able to go back to the start and paint right away! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Drying Caulk! I use this to cover some cracks in the ceiling. It evenly distributed over the areas and there was no mess! It dried quickly and I splashed some spaghetti sauce on it to test how easily it cleaned - I was super surprised at how easily it cleaned! Very happy with this brand! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff Most caulk on the market are similar. There are 3 areas that they differ. How well they take paint. How long they last (cracking, color fade). How well they resist mold. I only used this about 2 months ago. So I can only rate it on 1 area. It took paint perfectly. It also went down good and smoothly, but I think all caulk does now days. This is a good product. It's worth buying and using. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dap Alex fast dry is awesome! This product is awesome! It really does dry fast, and it is easily paintable. If you are painting outside I really recommend this for the seals. It's easy to spread too. Over all great calk! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product. I used it in my bathroom and kitchen and it works great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALEX Fast Dry Acrylic Latex Caulk Plus Silicone is great. ALEX Fast Dry Acrylic Latex Caulk Plus Silicone is great. It is the best caulking I have ever used. It goes on even, which is something I was surprised about. I was also pleased that I was able to use this in a small area as well as a large one. I had never heard of this product until I received this to try for free. Receiving this item for free in no way influenced this extremely positive review. I recommend this product very highly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would buy this again! ALEX Fast Dry Acrylic Latex Caulk Plus Silicone, was perfect for re caulking my windows inside my house as it's starting to get cold here. It was smooth and easy to use. I was hesitant about the fast dry, but it definitely is true to it's name! I will be buying more of this before the winter to finish a few more products within my house! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy to use! This caulk has been great for filling in gaps along our baseboards. It is a little messy, but cleanup is super easy! It dries fast making jobs around the house a breeze! I would definitely recommend this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again and again I used this product to seal my windows and it came up perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Squeezed well My husband is a plumber, he tried this out for small jobs around our home. He was very happy with it, luckily he had a caulk gun lying around. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Easy to Use Easy to use product. Smooth application would highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works very well I used this to seal some spaces around my windows. I had no problems with this silicone at all. It comes out smooth and even. I noticed no clumps. I have used other products that were pretty thin and this has a nice consistancy. I will buy this brand and use it in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth! I received a sample of this caulk just as I was starting an outdoor project. I installed windows and lots of exterior siding. The caulk is rated for indoor/ outdoor use. My sample tube went quickly, due to the size of the project. I was very pleased with the smoothness and ease as it came out of my caulk gun. I wound up buying 6 more tubes to finish the project. The price is very reasonable, takes paint well and cleans up easily. I am not sure how the caulk will last long term, but with the silicone component to it, I do expect it to last a good while. I would certainly recommend this product. Now, if you will excuse me, I need to go buy one more tube... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only product I use I use this product on every thing. It comes out smoothly and is extremely easy to clean up. It dries super fast. I used it around the house on window seals, around the shower, door frames and multiple other areas. Once the caulking dries it is simple to paint over if needed. I highly recommend this product as it's the only caulking product I use and trust. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We've purchased this product again, already! The ALEX Fast Dry Acrylic Latex Caulk with Silicone was great for our projects around the house! We recently put our home on the market and had a few small repairs we had to do before hand. A little bit goes a long way!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - Good Results and Easy to Clean Up! I used this to fill a slight gap from a new window installation. I've always doubted 'easy clean up' but it's for real! It took maybe 45 seconds tops to clean up the rag I had put all of the excess on once I wiped the seam into the crevice. Awesome product and will definitely use again! Definitely a recommendation here. I've used it before and now I trust the easy clean up part too - thanks DAP! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply This was easy to apply and smooth out. We used this around our windows and the application was easy and dried very fast. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifetime investment Absolutely ALEX Fast Dry Acrylic Latex Caulk Plus Silicone which I received free from Viewpoints sampling program for my personal opinion /review, is my go to for home improvements, I'm a long time fan of DAP. awesome investment for lifetime results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use messy but painting it was a breeze. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-28
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_791394, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.