Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Made in Usa
Model #
18425
Item #
791394
Dap

10.1-oz. Alex Fast Dry Caulk

10.1-oz. Alex Fast Dry Caulk is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 59.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_791394, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$2.79
In stock
Model #
18425
Item #
791394

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
For a professional-looking paint job, caulk before you paint, and when time is short, reach for ALEX Fast Dry®. It's ready to paint in 30minutes. No need to worry about paint cracking; this durable, flexible sealant is made to last and comes with a 35 Year Durability Guarantee. Easy water clean-up. Interior/exterior use. Exceeds ASTM Specification C 834.
  • 10.1 oz
  • Quick Dry
  • 35 Year Durability Guarantee
  • Easy water clean-up
  • Interior/exterior use
  • Exceeds ASTM Specification C 834
  • Color: White
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 791394
Weight 1.2000
UPC 00070798184251
Country of Origin US
Package Width 2.0
Package Length 2.0
Package Height 11.0
Model Number 18425
Brand Dap
Manufacturer Name DAP INC
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm-www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Id buy it Used it around my tub [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will definitely be using this again in the future. I used this for several projects. I found it very easy to use and clean up. It looked very nice and clean after it was finished. I will definitely be using cthis again in the future, I will also recommended this product to Friends and Family. I had a great over all experience using this and I was very happy with the results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fast drying acrylic on the market THis is the go-to caulk for everything in our house ! We love it and will never buy another! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product was easy to use and the smell was not strong. It dries easily and you can clean in without any mess [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Drying it is! I used this product to seal my bathtub where the caulk was falling off. This product is so easy to use. It didn't leave a mess that couldn't be wiped away with a warm slightly wet damp cloth. I still have more to use after doing this project. It dries real nice and isn't flack at all. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I recieved this product for free for my honest opinion I used this product to fill in the cracks around my doors and windows because I had a huge ant problem. Filled in nice and smooth and so far its keeps those pesky bugs out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I will purchase this product again! Fall is a perfect time to inspect windows and replace caulking as needed. I will definitely use this ALEX Fast Dry Acrylic Latex Caulk Plus Silicone the next time I need caulk. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ordinary product I used this product in my living room, compared to the other products it does have drying time beat but that's it. Would I purchase it regularly no, this seems like something a beginner DYI would use. I used this and gave it 48 hrs before I decided to paint as precautionnit was very messy and runny. and it cracked and shrunk. I had to go back and do it 3 times in order for anything to stick and split. Would I recommend this no I wouldn't. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!! Loved my free sample of ALEX Fast Dry Acrylic Latex Caulk Plus Silicone. Worked wonderfully. Easy to use and easy to clean up. Loved that you were able to spray paint it immediately. Will definitely be buying in the future and recommending to my friends. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works on kitchen counters! My daughter used the chalk gun with ALEX Fast Dry Acrylic Latex Caulk Plus Silicone - White inserted. Although she didn't have experience with the chalking gun, the chalk itself was so easy to work with and application a breeze. I love that it dried quickly but not so fast that the excess was difficult to wipe off. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20 minutes and done We used it for general repairs to our trim in our bathroom and the moulding in our mud room- it was the first time we used the 20minute formula and it was incredible. It dried fast and made home repairs very convenient! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALEX Fast Dry Acrylic Latex Caulk plus silicone I'm not a professional but I like to do some of the work myself and this ALEX Fast Dry Acrylic Latex Caulk plus silicone is perfect for little things around the house to fix it's easy to use it's not messy and it's easy to use and it drives very quickly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALEX Fast Dry Acrylic Latex Caulk Plus Silicone I really liked using ALEX Fast Dry Acrylic Latex Caulk Plus Silicone caulk. It went on surfaces very smooth and when i painted over it it was very easy to paint over. It provides 50 years of protection and also will not mold. This caulk can be used on many different projects. Any do it yourselfer or professional can use this caulk. Compared to other caulk i have used i would say this one works much better overall. I would highly recommend to anyone who loves to do projects around the house or to any professional. I will definitely buy this in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dries quickly to get the job done faster! I used this to finish up a DIY project and was so satisfied- the best part is how quickly the caulk dries. The caulk was easy to apply and went on evenly and I was able to paint only 20 minutes after applying it. It also cleans up easily. I love a product that can reduce my work time- and will definitely be purchasing this product again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Last time, I am buying this product I put this product around my bedroom window in the indice two weeks ago and it has already cracked. Very disappointing!
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drys fast and smooth finish I used this in my living room to patch up a few places. It dried in about 25 minutes and it was extremely smooth finish. After it was painted you can't even tell we had issues. I was extremely impressed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I used this while doing some work in my bathroom. I liked how easy the product came out, and how quick it dried. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dries Super Fast ALEX Fast Dry Acrylic Latex Caulk Plus Silicone dries really fast, which means you need to work at the speed it dries up. If not, you will have to take it out and redo it. When you work fast and have a steady hand, the product comes out very smooth. However, it can get a bit heavy when you are working with the product for quite some time. The trigger tends be to smooth once you get the handle of your work speed and how fast you are suspending the silicone. I think it is a great product and I will be buying it again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this fast drying caulk My family are true DIY-ers, .so almost always have a project or two going, We were very happy to be chosen to try and review this Alex Fast Drying Latex Caulk.. DAP is a brand my family is very familial with ,.we buy and trust it because it does it job.and is a good value for our money. This caulk was very easy to use ( maybe a slight bit watery than I like ) but did a super quick job, smoothed easily ,dried in about 30 minutes and so you can paint almost immediately..It is not quite odorless but not overpowering at all ,so no real need for ventilation .and cleans up quickly with water It was great for filling holes and on painted interior trim. Any one who needs a project to be quick, from start to finish would like this quick drying caulk. . # Got It Free [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! We recently renovated several rooms in Our house. This involved completely ripping everything out from floors to walls to ceilings. We used this product to finish Crown molding, baseboards, and trim work around door openings. I really like that the product dries fast so that you can paint over it quickly and get your job done even faster. This product is very consistent, does the job well, and it's very easy to use. I'm very happy with the results and would definitely use this product and this brand in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use This product is best when used by someone who is good with detail. Also some experience with this type of dispenser helps. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I used this caulk around my bathtub and random areas in my home. It made it look so much better. This caulk as a smooth finish and doesn't show once you paint over it. I like that it's waterproof and I did put it to the test to make sure. It dries super fast and it doesn't have a strong smell. Excellent product that I will be using again and again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Dap I've Used I used this product to caulk around the inside and the outside frame of my bathroom window. The previous caulking that was used cracked and leaked down the paint on the wall under the window sill. This product went on smoothly and filled in the cracks. It was also easy to use and not a lot of pressure is needed to squeeze this product out the tube. It also dries and blends well on a white window frame. If you remember to hit the release button in between use it will not will messy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great seal Easy to apply easy to even out goes on nicely and smooth [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint in 20 minutes - FANTASTIC Not all caulks are made equally ... and one is definitely up there as one of the better that I've used. The fact that it was ready to paint in 20 mins is awesome (not to mention the zero-wait before spray painting), and the statement about "no shine through paint" was true to its word. I used this on baseboards and on windows (both inside and out). It went on really easily and clean-up was a breeze. The manufacturer says that it'll last up to 50 years. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to use!! Was able to finish crown molding without help. Super easy to use not messy drys better than I expected. Was able to go back and redo old work to make it seamless! Will buy everytime now [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply I was impressed at how easy this is to apply and definitely makes it stand out. It's fast drying and not messy at all. It's the smallest details that make a big difference. I can't wait to use it for other things around the house (I used this around my tub) and am very satisfied with the results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love this product. It goes on smooth and is easy to use. I am definitely a new life time customer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this product I would definitely purchase this product. But be mindful of the quick dry technology. If you're the very busy do it yourselfer, this one drys up very quickly. Not really a bad thing. You just can't put it down to do something else and forget about it. Doesn't smell bad. A HUGE plus in my house. I hate strong smells. Other than that, its a great product for big and small projects. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best caulk Caulk was super smooth and easy to use. Clean up was a cinch. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-16
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_791394, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 17.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.