Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

Minwax

Wood Stain, Interior, White Tint Base, Qt.

Wood Stain, Interior, White Tint Base, Qt. is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_662890, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$13.99
In stock
Model #
61806
Item #
662890

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Qt. white tint base, water based wood stain, safe & easy to use, low odor, soap & water clean up, dry time 3 hours, use prior to staining, water based wood stain will not raise the wood grain, recommend top coating with a protective clear finish.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 662890
Weight 2.500000
UPC 00027426618060
Country of Origin US
Package Width 4.25
Package Length 4.25
Package Height 4.89
Model Number 61806
Brand Minwax
Manufacturer Name MINWAX COMPANY, THE
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I've recently been trying to get into woodworking and more small crafts. This product was amazing, very easy to install and very forgiveable. Whether wiping it on or usig a brush the results have been amazing so far [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minwax® Wood Color Stain After using the Minwax® Wood Finish Water-Based Semi-Transparent Color Stain on a bench on my porch, I was amazed and impressed with how the stain highlighted the wood grain with just applying one coat and it also dried within an hour. Clean up was breeze, too with just soap and water. I think I'll try some other projects that involve staining because now I'm pro. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Final finish is awesome I really like this! It stains the wood awesomely but you can still have the wood texture and look of wood. It's nice to be able to use just a rag to apply, but I would not let it lay thick on the wood. It needs more of a thin layer than a thick layer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from covered great When I tried Minwax's Wood Finish Water-Based Semi-Transparent Color Stain I used the Barnwood Red and loved it! It covers very well and the red is fantastic. I don't use stain alot but now I am wanting to start doing projects because of how good this one turned out! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Stain for a Recent Project The Wood Finish water-base semi transparent color stain goes on very thick. Beforehand, we stirred the stain with a drill mounted agitator. Application was smooth and simple it reminded me of using latex paint. Clean up of the brush was simple with some warm water from our garden hose. The coverage and finish were very impressive even with the plywood we were using it dries very quickly as well. We are looking forward to years of treated protection, can’t wait to watch Minwax live up to its reputation. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is my first time of using any thing like this and its amazing!! Its is so easy to apply. All i used was a clean rag to apply it to my new shelves. I did use two coats for a little darker color. It took almost a hour for each coat to dry which felt pretty fast to me. I applied it in very small sections following the grain of the wood. The wood i was using kinda of soaked it up pretty fast the first coat which was okay i just didn't want it to be that light. I could still the the wood grain when i was completely finished. I think it is low odor and not really messy to use i guess depending on ones experience with it. Over all its a great stain and i definitely recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy I really liked how quickly is was to apply this stain in that it dries fast and definitely enhanced the look of our cedar wood. I wanted to protect the wood, and give it a show stopping look. The clean up is easy as well and before we knew it, the project was done. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Beauty Again I have to say here is a product that I have tried that totally blew my mind. The finish, the color, the beauty is just amazing. Minwax Wood Finish absolutely captures just what I was looking for and I never thought I would get the color that I did I recommend this product absolutely everyone to try. Minwax has an abundant amount of colors to choose from and the finished product is extraordinary. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I usually use stain products to renew old furniture I buy at antique shops. This one works very well. It gives it a nice finish as well. I would definitely recommend to anyone who likes to use stain products [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood Finish Water-Based Semi-Transparent Color Sta Applied solid stain, rolled on. Used to paint my a siding.This ensures an even coat. Works better on bare wood as this is what it's designed for. Was very pleased with this product thinking about what projects to do next. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I would recommend this it does a nice job doing stain I like it slot and would definitely recommend it to a friend and or family members for projects and simple things if u get a chance try it out pick some up [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I am quite satisfied with the purchase of this stain. The color is true and the price is also very decent. The coverage of this stain is superior. This stain is definitely what I have been hoping to find but have been worried because of the many different choices. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minwax wood finish water base color Thank u very much it came in handle me and my husband have date night every friday and i got this piece of wood i need to stain so we can make a sign for are house that say welcome i can not want to use it next friday love it because it small to do small jobs love the new look on the can. And we very silky to stare [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I really liked this product. Very easy to use. And dries fairly quickly. I really liked that there are 200 plus colors to choose from. Color was perfect and matched what I was looking for. I'm very pleased with the performance and results of this product and would recommend highly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too thick They should take this off the market. It’s like putting gel on your wood that dries in a minute. You cannot get a smooth, even finish because the consistency is not like other stain that allows you to wipe on and then wipe off. It leaves wipe marks and thick spots immediately on the surface
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from “Oasis Blue” is a beautiful color, great coverage We bought this to stain a raw pine book case, and it turned out beautifully with one application. The aqua tones are exactly what we were hoping for.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tinted test a fail I was looking for a tinted stain for my sons raw wood guitar project. I've stained allot of hardwood in my time but wanted to try a water base. Following the directions we tested two sections one using the miniwax water pre-stain and one with out. They both didn't stain well at all, the treated one stained worse and both looked terrible. We are moving to an oil base as much I hate the cleanup.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst finish ever, thick, will not dry, ruined pro Finish goes on extremely thick, a day later it is still tacky and soft in some areas. Can easily pick at it with a finger and pull it off. It is so bad I want to just burn the project and start over. Couldn’t be more disappointed. Called the help line and they are experiencing high call volume. Couldn’t bring my self to waste more time on hold for 30 minutes.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product I am wanted to use an orange int he woo and based on the color chart I figured a little would bleed into the table top I pretreated as I have done before for a even color look. Not sure it did much. So waste of money there. The color went on globby and dried within 1 min. I tried getting it back up and it was blotchy and drying to quickly. I have a 6" by 40 desk top I built thats now a mess. Going to now spend more time sanding this back off. Might try again as I now know that it wont really soak into the wood but still a pain. Wiping back off took half a roll of paper towels. but again I was worried it would leave really deep dark spots. This is a product I will never ever buy again and will make sure people know not to buy this stuff. I will however see if I can work it out.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pros and cons I purchased a semitransparent quart of charcoal gray. This is very thick and I have concerns on coverage. There was a smell during application however not overwhelming. All the photos I had seen appear to show the charcoal as more of a gray and black tone pulling out the wood grain. After i applied it looks more blue than gray and there is no blackish highlights rather there is lighter colors of the wood grain popping through. Not a big fan of that. As for drying time. WOW!! It does dry fast. I stained late one night at 9 pm, woke up at 6 am and this was completely dry, even at edges where the wood meets. That drying time is a huge plus. I tried a second coat due to the lighter wood poking through. Within an hour I could sit on the bench. Second coat basically covered most of the grain and it was like I didn't even use semi transparent and should have just used the other type of solid color. Mixed emotions on color and coverage. Don't feel I have the value for the purchase made. I did love the dry time.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Really wish that Minwax would have kept the Water Based Wood Stain and not have switched to a finish. The finish is so much thicker and does not allow the grain to be seen like the previous version. The consistency is so thick, it is like paint. Requires a lot of wiping off and does not penetrate well, even when used with wood conditioner :(
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product It helps to make great effects, easy to work, excellent drying, it is a great product.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not actually stain the wood. Thought I would try this out since it could be tinted. I needed a red stain and figured this would work. It is not nearly as easy to apply as a oil based stain, which actually absorbs into the wood. I followed directions, which didn't help much. I used on birch ply and not impressed with the finish. The only good thing about this is if you need to remove the stain it will sand off better than oil based since it does not absorb into the wood.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever By far better than oil for color easy to work with good results
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing It took 3 hours to complete a job with no mess or fumes and excellent coverage
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Consistent results. Easy to use. Good color pallet.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff Use on my kitchen cabinets and they always look like new after using every couple years.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great with burnt wood I have purchased many different stains and clear coats over the years and I like the way the water based stain reacts with the burnt wood. Wipes off easily on the burnt grain and absorbs into the harder non burnt grain. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The original was better. I prefer the original oil based product. This water based formulated product applies unevenly. I used the original to stain red oak wainscoting — it was absolutely beautiful. Please bring back the original formula!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WoodSheen I used this product to refresh a king bedroom set. I had purchased this set 30 years prior to applying the WoodSheen. It totally made the oak shine like new. It is truly a remarkable product.
Date published: 2018-11-08
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_662890, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.