Command

1.5 x 4 x 1.5-Inch Large Designer Hook

1.5 x 4 x 1.5-Inch Large Designer Hook is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 155.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_630176, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$3.99
In stock
Model #
17083ES
Item #
630176

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Command, 1.575-Inch x 4.173-Inch x 1.378", Large Designer Hooks & Strips, Mounting Solution That Holds Firmly & Removes Cleanly, Command, Strips Leave No Surface Damage & The Hooks Are Reusable, Creating An Easy & Affordable Way To Organize & Decorate! Each Hook Holds Up To 5 LB, Contains 1 Hook, 2 Strips Per Pack.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 630176
Weight 0.0400
UPC 00051131921290
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 3.88
Package Length 1.59
Package Height 6.75
Model Number 17083ES
Brand Command
Manufacturer Name 3M COMPANY
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Damaged my wall I used this during the holiday season & when I took it down it damaged my wall. I followed the instructions so I don't understand why this happened.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I bought this Command Large Designer Hook several months ago for my bathroom door for hanging my robe. It looks pretty, works great, and has held up well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from KILLED MY HOUSEPLANTS I had bought a large package of these for use around my apartment. For the first few months they worked great.... until two night ago. I had hung up a mini hanging plant holder with about 6 small succulents in it. I had followed all of the instructions when hanging up the hook (including leaving it to sit without weight on it) and did not exceed the weight limit. Nevertheless, not even two months after having it up, the command strip had peeled in half somehow, sending my houseplants crashing to the ground. :( I don't trust these strips anymore. Don't use them if it's something you care about and don't want falling [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy to have I got this to hang up a robe on back of bathroom door. It's just right! It's easy to put up, and holds well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for back packs I bought this for my kids to hang their backpacks on as they walk through the door. I have bought more and used to hang sports bags. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inconsistent weight capability I bought these hooks & placed them behind various doors to hang a light jacket or sweater or shirt on hanger. No matter what I did, these hooks do not hold anything. Even when I left it alone without anything, it would randomly fall off door. Your picture of a backpack hanging off of it is also deceiving. You need to reevaluate how many pounds these hooks & others can actually hold & for how long, before needing to reattaching a new hook. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coat hook for cubicle I bought this to secure on the edge of my cubicle wall to the painted metal part as a coat hook. It held up for two years of pulling and tugging holding my heavy winter coat and my purse. When the company moved I removed the hook easily and it left no marks. I kept the hook and bought another packet of the sticky backing to use at the new work location! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Took off drywall and paint off walls I bought this so I could protect my apartment walls so I could get my security deposit back and I installed this over a year ago. I just went to remove it and the tab to pull so I could remove it, shrunk. I went to pull up so I could reach it and the entire paint and dry wall came off with it. I want to save someone from the same experience. I am so very disappointed because I thought I could save that money from the damage but I’m afraid I’m not going to. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy hanger I wanted a new place to hang my robe and scarves. I took one of these and put it on the outside of my bi fold closet doors. My doors are white so the hook blends in. My hubby liked the idea so i added one to his closet doors too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for hanging wreaths and holiday decor. I purchased to hang a wreath on one of my doors inside the home. It is easy to apply and very sturdy. It remains on the door throughout the year as I change holiday decor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ripped paint and sheet rock off the wall Used 4 of the large designer hooks to hang garland. Garland hung throughout the holidays without issue. The issue came when taking the strips off the wall. So much for damage free hanging; 3 of the 4 strips ripped paint and sheet rock off the wall. Looks like I'll be spackling and painting this weekend - thanks for another project. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ripped paint off the wall! Used 3 of these to hang a piece of garland across our window. Woke up to find that it came off the wall on the left side and took our paint off along with it. Garland is not heavy at all. What a huge disappointment! We have used many of these in the past and were very happy with them. Now, not so much :(
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from variety like this product very much,holds very well,easy to use and can find replacement strips when need
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Like Grandma's home without nails.. Sike! I invested a lot of money to have old family pictures. I spent over $200 on different command strips & hooks. I came home to broken glass & broken antique frames that I used extra strips & hooks on to ensure durability.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love these command hooks!!! Very sturdy & strong.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! Awesome product! Does the job it's supposed too!!☺️
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver I live in a rental and theses have made My decorating amazingly easy
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hangin Tough! I received this 3M Command Large Designer Hook free from 3M to product test in exchange for an honest review and that big hook is definitely hangin tough! It was so easy to install/hang in the first place and it has not budged at all after being used to hang a variety of items, from winter jackets, to light purses, and a bunch of stuff in between. I recently settled on using it to hang a heavy perpetual calendar I own and it is working out wonderfully, even with the constant flipping of the pages, which involves rehanging every time. I have relocated the hook for its new job and they really mean it when they say "comes off cleanly"! If you are looking to try out something from the Command line, this is a great place to start. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Command work! I use Command Strips everywhere in my home. The only time I've ever had them result in damage is with the Velcro style and pulling the mounted item straight off. When used as designed they work wonderfully. I also promote them to my rental tenants and friends and family. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size hook Works great ,holds anything. Big hanging surface easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds Five Pounds Just Fine The Command Hook, rated for five pounds, has two parts plus the adhesive attachment strip. The hook itself slides easily on and off the smaller part which is secured to the wall or door surface. I have found that the mounted hook holds firmly to a varnished wood door surface and does in fact hold five pounds weight. It turns out that a five pound bag of potatoes can be suspended from this hook and kept inside a cabinet or on the back of a pantry door. I am pleased with the product, and can agree that it works as claimed. I received this Command 3M sample for free in exchange for an unbiased review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Command hooks work so well. Received this in exchange for my honest review. As with other command products, this works perfectly as intended. Currently using to hang several aprons up in the kitchen and the white works perfectly in there. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I received this product free through Discover 3M and it's amazing, we used ours to help hold one of our kids backpacks to keep it out of the way and even though the backpack was heavy and full of book and other items the Command Hook didn't budge or fall. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Larger size for big jobs These large hooks are so strong. I used one to hold my very heavy hairdryer. I didn't want to damage the cabinet with screws, so these damage-free hangers are perfect. It went on super easy and holds my massive dryer with ease. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will find many uses for this hook I received a free promotional sample of the Command Designer Large Hook but I have not been paid for this review. I went to a "paint it yourself social event" studio and noticed that these hooks were used to keep hair-dryers visible and easily accessible to the customers. I came home and saw that I could use it for the same thing on my bedroom vanity. I also thought it would be useful to hold the tubing for a c-pap machine in the bedroom. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product gives great results I used the 3M Command large hook to hang a back brush in my shower. It has no problem adhering to the ceramic tile and no problem supporting weight of shower brush. Yay! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take Command! The Command products are probably one of the most useful inventions of this century! I have tried many different Command products over the years and have yet to be disappointed. I used the tiny ones for my indoor Christmas lights in my window and the slightly larger ones for hanging potholders over my oven. The large hook that 3M sent me free for an honest opinion is on my bathroom wall holding an extra large towel. It's been up for several weeks now, and is still holding strong. The best thing about Command hooks is the removal...no mess and no damage! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the size of this hook I recieved a sample of this to try for my honest opinion. When I got this if was bigger than I thought. I liked that it went on the back of my door easily. It did not scratch my wall trying to put it up or when I moved it around to go in a better spot it did not damage the paint on the wall. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Following easy directions it works like a charm I received this product from 3M as a sample three weeks ago. I needed a hook to hang my bath robe in my closet so I was happy to give it a try. It did not require any tools to attach the hook to the wall in my closet and it was so simple to install, that I was finished it only a few minutes. I held tight and is still working. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a Quick Update I received this product several weeks ago. I decided to use this hook in my office for hanging up my coat, reusable bags, etc. So far, so good! I have hung up things up to about 3 pounds and the stick is great. It was so easy to just stick it on my office wall and not have to nail anything up. I recommend this for an easy, quick, damage-free way to give yourself some extra hanging storage! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-07
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_630176, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.