Scotch

Magic Transparent Tape, 1/2 x 800-In.

1/2 x 800-Inch Magic Transparent Tape is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 494.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_494
  • loc_en_US, sid_194159, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$2.19
In stock
Model #
119
Item #
194159

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
1/2" x 800" Scotch Magic Tape3M is a diversified technology company serving customers and communities with innovative products and services. 3M is committed to actively contributing to sustainable development through environmental protection, social responsibility and economic progress. Scotch Magic Tape Features: Invisible super tape disappears when applied permanent; Lasts as long as the paper it's used on; Can be written on with pencil or ball point pen; Tape looks frosty on the roll, but invisible on the job; Refillable dispenser
  • The Origial Matte Finish Invisible Tape
  • Tape & Packing Supplies
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 194159
Weight 0.1000
UPC 00021200000041
Country of Origin US
Package Width 3.8
Package Length 4.7
Package Height 0.7
Model Number 119
Brand Scotch
Manufacturer Name 3M COMPANY
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Tape Ever Scotch used to be a trusted name, now it's the worst Tape, will never buy it again.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only tape we use in our house! This is the only tape our family uses for everyday use. It is smooth, does not tangle when you cut it off the roll. It is a winner!
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy , dependable, works on many applications. fun use it all the time when in need . It is limited only by ones imagination.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use I use this for wrapping gifts and it works very well.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tape Stays stuck to the cut off teeth so it doesn't roll backwards on the roll and get stuck to itself
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tape is actual magic About a year and a half ago, I knocked the driver side mirror off of my Chevy Tahoe in a parking garage. At the time, the only thing I had in my console was a roll of Scotch tape. I figured I'd tape it temporarily until I got it fixed - Scotch tape on a heavy duty car mirror couldn't last long. A year a half later and my mirror is still held on by around 12 strands of Scotch tape. It's been through rain, snow, wind, 400 mile trips to Las Vegas, car washes, door slams - the mirror doesn't budge. I'm not a big review-writer, but the stuff is actual magic and whoever is reading this must know.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tape worth paying for Once this tape became a staple I have used nothing else. I like that it is invisible and holds well. I se for all my taping needs
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sticks ok but hard to stay peeled on roll. I have bought 3M products over the years and have been satisfied overall. Always thought their products were high quality. This Magic tape roll is too thin and cheap. It does not stay peeled on the roll and it makes it extremely difficult to start a new tape strip peel. After taking a piece of tape off it sometimes it doesn't rip off correctly and it sticks on the roll making it hard to start a new tape strip. If it was just a little bit thicker and stronger it would be better. I do not recommend this cheaply made thin tape. I will have to find another quality brand.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TYPE OF TAPE I have used this type of tape in the past especially for gift wrapping.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best quality I’ve tried other brands before but Scotch Magic Tape is the best. It’s not highly visible and doesn’t easily tear the paper when I’ve had to reposition it. I can’t say that about any other brands.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great descriptor. Sticks everytime. If this tape gets off cutter and sticks to itself, it's real easy to pick up and keep cutting.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never disappoints! Anything Scotch will stick forever and is always easy to tear. Very transparent, and works perfect for any tape job.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality This is the best tape to purchase! Easy to use!!!
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this product and I was very satisfied with this product
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape for everyday needs! Great tape for everyday needs! Seals on clear with a matte finish and you can write on it with a pen or pencil!
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use to gift wrapping, repairs and project assist. Easy to use.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural look I've used it for years ever since it first came out
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from what the heck? I have been using this for YEARS in home/shool office and pretty much everywhere in between. Purchased a 10 pack, maybe 8 months ago. Used 2 rolls then, and no need since then. HOWEVER, now I cannot use any of the remaining rolls. I place roll on support/spinner thingie & into dispenser. Then begins to roll off to one side (getting thinner and thinner), as i'm pulling a piece off. Even if I catch the end before it sticks, it starts right up again, getting thinner until eventually not pulling tape anymore. I have tried: scissors, flat razor, knife anything & everything to get started again. I usually hafta use scissors to cut throught about 10-20 layers, to start a new end. I am now on the last roll in the 10-pack. I've ended up tossing over HALF of product. I was hoping it would be just some goofy issues for that batch, but seems unlikely as I haven't seen many others with same issue. Definitely not buying scotch brand tape again.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it... I stock up on a regular basis...use it often, hate to run out of my supply...sometimes I think that I just use it because I have it not because I need it...it's wonderful - I'm addicted...Thanks Scotch brand...I don't drink or do drugs but I'm addicted to putting Scotch tape on everything...
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not able to find start of tape I bought this yesterday and it took about 15 minutes trying to find the start of the tape because it didn’t have the green starter piece. Had I known I was going to go through this I would’ve went with another brand!
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best over-all tape currently on the marke I use it on all sorts of projects from simple gift wrapping to putting together parts of paper creations where they won’t be showing on creative projects I sell. It’s a go-to product I have come to know well, and always expect the same results from. I do like to have a product I know will be always the same, never let me down.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is all I use for adhesive tape! It’s dependable costs a little more but there is no waste
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this over a month ago and I have been using it since. It is a great product.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality magic tape Used it for many years and it has never let me down
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best of all tapes I always buy this brand because to holds the BEST!!!!
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I’ve had this tape for over six months. I figured it would be sticky or no stickiness to it but it worked great!
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful for repair sheet music I find this tape with it's matte finish to be very useful for repairing sheet music. The lack of shine allows the music to be easily read under any lighting conditions.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for wrapping packages... Light enough to let design of paper show through...not too heavy
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like that I can write on it without smudges. If I run out of gift tags I can use a few strips of this tape and decorate a personal gift tag of my own.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it mends book pages well tangles if you want a long piece..4 inches or more full of static
Date published: 2018-12-02
  • y_2020, m_3, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_494
  • loc_en_US, sid_194159, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.