Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Model #
226004444
Item #
608565
Minwax

1/2-Pt. Pickled Oak Wood Finish

1/2-Pt. Pickled Oak Wood Finish is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_608565, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 84.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$6.79
In stock
Model #
226004444
Item #
608565

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
1/2-Pt. Pickled Oak, Wood Finish.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 608565
Weight 0.7000
UPC 00027426226005
Country of Origin US
Package Width 2.8
Package Length 2.8
Package Height 3.0
Model Number 226004444
Brand Minwax
Manufacturer Name MINWAX COMPANY, THE
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great variety of colors I started using your products & have continued to happily & very satisfactory use them.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from always dependable I am 75 years old and have been using Minwax stains since 1950 when I was in wood shop and I still use them . They never let me down.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped with scuffs Our house had soft woodwork. Even ordinary living led to lots of scuffed places. I applied this with a rag. It blended in with the stain around the scuffs. It was a quick fix that brought visible improvement.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply I have been using since 1985. I build furniture and shelf's and trim work'
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb product Excellent color selection,and ease of application mars my jobs easier by far! Thanks Minwax!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood Stain Excellent product. Always have perfect results with any of the colors including my own blends
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stain My wife and I own a specialty woodworking business. So, on occasion, we test other stains to see how well they work. We always go back to Minwax stains for several reasons. The stain is easy to work with, goes on evenly and clean up is a breeze. From batch to batch the color does not change which is very important to us. When you show your client a stain board, you want the stain you use to match what they want. Minwax stains work well in our sprayer as well, some stains don't. To sum up, Minwax is easy to work with and consistent. We are through testing other brands.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miniwax High Performance stains When I need stains and etc. I always look to Mini Wax products for what I need.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stain I use several different colors of Minwax stain and have had good luck with all. Easy to apply and remove.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We used Weathered Oak Stain We tried this stain a month ago and it was awesome on a 60" entertainment center made from Black Swamp Ash from Northwestern Ontario
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wood finish I've been refinishing wood furniture,part time for almost 25 years,as a hobby.I have always used minwax,it has never let me down and i am always proud and happy with the results.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wood restoration passion I own a 100 + year old colonial home and my pet peeve is people that paint over natural woodwork. Last winter I decided to start refinishing some interior doors. I completed five so far and got fantastic results using Min wax pre stain conditioner, Min wax Wood Stain and of course Min wax Polyurethane. Mmm. The wood stain brought out all the natural grain in the doors and then 3 liberal coats of Min wax gloss polyurethane. OMG, I Can see my reflection in the finish. I want to emphatically state for the record that I am an amateur wood worker and just followed the instructions on the product labels. To close my review Min wax has opened up a whole new world of restoration projects around my home. Over this past spring I began taking down all of the bannisters and have completed restoration on 7 of 8 and they look fantastic and then stripped and refinished the bar top in my basement. Thank you for creating some amazing products for a laymen wood enthusiast. Drew Modic
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to stainh I have been using minwax for years with great results.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minwax brings out great color! We use minwax oil based penetrating stain,because if the rich color it brings out in wood! The furniture we paint and stain for our customers get nothing but the best! When used correctly with the minwax pre-stain the product shows an even color throughout the project
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Heirloom I have been using Miniwax wood finish for many years. It is the best. A few years about a friend was going to throw out a headboard/footboard that her dog used as a chew toy. I offered to take it and worked on it for not quite a week. I did have to use putty on some of the finials but it really looked amazing when it was done. I told my kids it is now a family heirloom. I always know I can depend on Minwax.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the stains. These stains are just wonderful. Great colors. Even the stain colors that are not shelf available and needed to be mixed are just as described on the product labels. The drying time is perfect.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using this for years I've been using this for years. It is easy to use and makes an easy job of staining. The color selection is great. I've even fooled around with color mixing which worked out fine.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I use a number of the Minwax products in my woodshop. I have made previous requests for a stain sample pamphlet with no success. Maybe this time. Thanks.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from predictable results-always first class Along with numerous other MINWAX products used over [many] years of woodworking, I have never been dissapointed with the end result.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always my go to stain I tried others years ago, the have stayed with these for years. Easy to custom blend to match anything. Being a woodworker for over forty years, Minwax Stains have always been in my shop and always will be. Thanks for helping my create the things I make
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love them We did some remodeling on our house a few months ago, I used the pre stain then the dark walnut on the new wood, it turned out beautiful, I then coated it with the spar poly finish in high gloss and that was like the icing on the cake. it has been walked on for several months now and shows no wear what so ever. I couldn't have asked for better. Thanks again Minwax : )
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love colors and especially the poly final finish Question as to drying time. How come my Minwax products don't dry - but leave a residual feeling of moisture/wetness the next day even? I love Minwax but that has challenged me most. Love the latex best but must use the oil base too often to obtain the results I want.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to apply Easy to apply and lot less smell than Cabot. I apply with a foam brush and wipe off with a clean rag.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth finish Use this on cribbage boards and signs. Comes out great everytime. Does not come out blotchy. Great product
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT I have been using this product for more than 30 years and would never use something other than minwax stain for all of our products I have been doing floors all my life this product has never let us down
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great I refinished a sideboard and a dinning table and this stain matched. I like the results and highly recommend Minwax products.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stain I have used many colors to accent painted furniture. Basecoat with latex enamel, stain, topcoat with water based polyurethane
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from always use minwac excellent product the only brand I use would recommend to other woodworkers
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finished project I bought a 1869 Farmhouse 6 years ago when we were gutting it ,it was Beam and post that i was so happy to see, i wanted to leave the Beams exposed on the ceiling but also wanted them a little darker than they were so i bought a can of Minwax to give me that finish touch and l Love how it went on and the looks is so rich .i have done the whole house with Beams with the Minwax.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product We are a commercial shop and min wax products are all we use
Date published: 2018-11-06
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_608565, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.