$15 Off $100+Coupon Code: BLACKFRIDAY. Online Only. Ends 11/29. Details
Online Only

$15 Off $100+

With Code BLACKFRIDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Char-Broil, Hoover, Bosch, items: 242405, 242540. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 11/29/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit of one coupon per customer.

Minwax
1/2-Pt. Golden Pecan Wood Finish
Minwax

1/2-Pt. Golden Pecan Wood Finish

1/2-Pt. Golden Pecan Wood Finish is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_608593, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 119.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$6.79
In stock
Model #
224504444
Item #
608593

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
1/2-Pt. Golden Pecan, Wood Finish.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU608593
Weight0.700000
UPC00027426224506
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.8
Package Length2.8
Package Height3.0
Model Number224504444
BrandMinwax
Manufacturer NameMINWAX COMPANY, THE
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old minwax stain I have been using minwax for years and never had a problem until now
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor coverage with new forumula. I always liked the special walnut color stain, but I recently tried the new semitransparent stain and it barely absorbs into the wood even with a wood conditioner it looks uneven and dull. Adding another coat doesn't improve the situation. So disappointed because there is no comparable gel stain color.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outcomes I wish I could go door to door selling Minwax wood stain. I do a lot of woodworking/finishing and I have always thought it was the best.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from suggestions for removing stain from carpet? stain did a great job but my contractor's team dropped a few drops on my brand new carpet! any recommendations for removing it? Espresso 273
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality i bought this for that famous guy named joe and he loved it then he sexey
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 500 furniture tops later I have made well over 500 wood decor pieces (tables, cabinets, shelving, etc) this year And Minwax stains is always my #1 choice. I have tried every major (and most minor) competitor’s products and Overall Minwax is my choice and recommendation. Like ALL coatings you should test and use proper applicators. Pre-conditioning is a must on every piece we make. My only gripe is the pre-conditioner is pricey :-(
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stinks unbearably We are having new cabinets installed in our kitchen. Despite my desire to have low odor, low VOC products used, our contractor went with Minwax oil based stain and interior pre-stain conditioner. The house has now smelled like a chemical factory for two weeks. It is hideous. I wake up every morning with burning eyes and nose. The pre-stain conditioner is somehow worse. The vapors permeated every inch of our house, including rooms in the back of the house far away from the kitchen. We have tried burning candles, window fans through open windows, baking soda, charcoal filters, air sprays, etc. The smell is ridiculous. I am beyond ticked off and wish I could start over with some products that aren't as horrendously stinky. If you have even a bit of asthma, COPD, or chemical sensitivity, do not let these products anywhere near your house. If I could give zero stars, I would.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wasn't even close I BOUGHT A CAN COLONIAL , AND WHEN I APPLIED IT DIDN'T EVEN COME CLOSE TO THE COLOR ON THE LID.... I KNOW YOU CAN'T DEPEND ON THE EXACT SAME COLOR, BUT IT SHOULD BE AT LEAST CLOSE ... VERY DISAPPOINTED ...
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from levels nicely I have used it for 40 years and never had a problem. It does what it said it would do.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with I grew up helping my dad doing everything from remodeling homes to building new houses. After he hit 100 projects, he retired a few years ago. It didn't matter what finish color clients wanted, Minwax had something that would work. I can't tell you how many cans of Minwax stain and varnish I've gone through over the years! I love it!
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stain Brand! I don't like using any other brand than Minwax to do any wood staining pieces. When I first started staining and painting wood I started out learning with Minwax and it's been the best brand and only brand I will use. It dries well and with good timing for the most part it's the best brand in sealer/ polyurethane also.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great penetrating stain Several colors have been used on various products and each has been easy to use, provided the desired appearance, and lasts for months from one project to another.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great variety of colors I started using your products & have continued to happily & very satisfactory use them.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from always dependable I am 75 years old and have been using Minwax stains since 1950 when I was in wood shop and I still use them . They never let me down.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped with scuffs Our house had soft woodwork. Even ordinary living led to lots of scuffed places. I applied this with a rag. It blended in with the stain around the scuffs. It was a quick fix that brought visible improvement.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply I have been using since 1985. I build furniture and shelf's and trim work'
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb product Excellent color selection,and ease of application mars my jobs easier by far! Thanks Minwax!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood Stain Excellent product. Always have perfect results with any of the colors including my own blends
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stain My wife and I own a specialty woodworking business. So, on occasion, we test other stains to see how well they work. We always go back to Minwax stains for several reasons. The stain is easy to work with, goes on evenly and clean up is a breeze. From batch to batch the color does not change which is very important to us. When you show your client a stain board, you want the stain you use to match what they want. Minwax stains work well in our sprayer as well, some stains don't. To sum up, Minwax is easy to work with and consistent. We are through testing other brands.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miniwax High Performance stains When I need stains and etc. I always look to Mini Wax products for what I need.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stain I use several different colors of Minwax stain and have had good luck with all. Easy to apply and remove.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We used Weathered Oak Stain We tried this stain a month ago and it was awesome on a 60" entertainment center made from Black Swamp Ash from Northwestern Ontario
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wood finish I've been refinishing wood furniture,part time for almost 25 years,as a hobby.I have always used minwax,it has never let me down and i am always proud and happy with the results.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wood restoration passion I own a 100 + year old colonial home and my pet peeve is people that paint over natural woodwork. Last winter I decided to start refinishing some interior doors. I completed five so far and got fantastic results using Min wax pre stain conditioner, Min wax Wood Stain and of course Min wax Polyurethane. Mmm. The wood stain brought out all the natural grain in the doors and then 3 liberal coats of Min wax gloss polyurethane. OMG, I Can see my reflection in the finish. I want to emphatically state for the record that I am an amateur wood worker and just followed the instructions on the product labels. To close my review Min wax has opened up a whole new world of restoration projects around my home. Over this past spring I began taking down all of the bannisters and have completed restoration on 7 of 8 and they look fantastic and then stripped and refinished the bar top in my basement. Thank you for creating some amazing products for a laymen wood enthusiast. Drew Modic
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to stainh I have been using minwax for years with great results.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minwax brings out great color! We use minwax oil based penetrating stain,because if the rich color it brings out in wood! The furniture we paint and stain for our customers get nothing but the best! When used correctly with the minwax pre-stain the product shows an even color throughout the project
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Heirloom I have been using Miniwax wood finish for many years. It is the best. A few years about a friend was going to throw out a headboard/footboard that her dog used as a chew toy. I offered to take it and worked on it for not quite a week. I did have to use putty on some of the finials but it really looked amazing when it was done. I told my kids it is now a family heirloom. I always know I can depend on Minwax.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the stains. These stains are just wonderful. Great colors. Even the stain colors that are not shelf available and needed to be mixed are just as described on the product labels. The drying time is perfect.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using this for years I've been using this for years. It is easy to use and makes an easy job of staining. The color selection is great. I've even fooled around with color mixing which worked out fine.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I use a number of the Minwax products in my woodshop. I have made previous requests for a stain sample pamphlet with no success. Maybe this time. Thanks.
Date published: 2018-11-06
  • y_2020, m_11, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_608593, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 51.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.