Get FREE shipping to your local participating store. Find a store.

Minwax
1/2-Pt. Brazilian Rosewood Gel Wood Stain Finish
Minwax

1/2-Pt. Brazilian Rosewood Gel Wood Stain Finish

1/2-Pt. Brazilian Rosewood Gel Wood Stain Finish is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_260466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$9.99
In stock
Model #
260804444
Item #
260466

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
1/2-Pt. Brazilian Rosewood Gel Stain Finish, For Wood Or Non Wood Surfaces Including Fiberglass Doors, Non Drip Formula, Use To Achieve The Same Color On Diffferent Woods & Surfaces, Oil-Based For Exterior Durability, Use Clear Shield As Topcoat.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU260466
Weight0.600000
UPC00027426260801
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.7
Package Length2.7
Package Height2.9
Model Number260804444
BrandMinwax
Manufacturer NameMINWAX COMPANY, THE
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It takes more stain for a large piece $$ Really not very good results. I ended up with a worse finish on a piece of pine furniture than I would have with premium penetrating stain. Gel is better than that awful stain with polyurethane that Minwax sold, but I still prefer a penetrating stain with lots of pigment (not the cheapest of the product line) for wood. Gel is useful for metal or fiberglass and works okay on some woods, but it's not for me on furniture. The guy at the paint store warned me to just use premium stain but I wanted to try gel. He said that the gel stain had been at the store a long time and wouldn't sell. It must have been old, because no matter how much I stirred, it was still full of lumps - not like in the video.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gummy - excess does not wipe off I spent 4 weekends removing the paint and sanding the 12" x 30' interior frieze board on the front porch of our bungalow. Now, I am looking at having to re-sand 3 feet of it to remove the remnants of this product. It was 83 degrees with 60% humidity when I applied it. I did a final light sanding and cleaned the entire frieze board, painted a liberal coat of gel stain on a three foot section, and set a timer for 3 minutes. After 3 minutes, when I tried to wipe off the excess, it was so gummy and thick the excess could not be removed. The rag didn't even put a dent in it. I resorted to grabbing a container of mineral spirits to try to remove the coat of it covering the board. Yes, I should have tested it first to get a feel for it, but I never imagined that it would harden like glue in just 3 minutes. I will not be using this product again.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Had never used or even heard of gel stain. Used this product on a Lego table for kids. This stain gives a uniform color across different woods used on the same project piece. My only question is where has this been all my life?!
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible results I have used almost every product of minwax and loved the product line and results. I used the gel stain for the first time on my front door and the results are horrible. It looks like brown paint, it dripped, all the wood grain is gone and now i am trying to figure out how to remove it. At least there is no varnish on it. beware before you use this product.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stains I have used Minwax stains for many years while building houses. This new gel product is easier to use, more forgiving, better coverage. I recently used it on very difficult to stain maple cabinets and it worked fantastic, very even coat, no blotches, wonder natural look. Most highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Update to Coffee Table Bought Gel Stain about 6 weeks ago to paint a Formica coffee table. It went on easy and was given 2 thin coats. After it was thoroughly dry 2 thin coats of satern polyurethane was applied. Finished job came out awesome. Only time will tell how well the gel stain adhered to the Formica as far as chipping goes.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use Had to stain a fiberglass door and it worked great!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth patina every time. I have used Minwax since I was old enough to open the can. I see no need to change. Always a predictable result. Thanks.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stain with Gel Stain I like the Minwax Gel Stain. I get a consistent color and a long shelf life.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work without any problems. I used this on my oak front door. It looks beautiful.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job Main thing -wife loves the finish on the antique piece
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy to Use This stain goes on so easy. It produces an even coat every time. I used both a rag and a brush to apply it with equally great results.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TO APPLY I USED THIS PRODUCT TO RE-STAIN MY FRONT DOOR TWO YEARS AGO AND IT CAME OUT LOOKING EXACTLY AS I PICTURED IT. NOW, AFTER TWO YEARS IT LOOKS THE SAME AS WHEN I APPLIED IT.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of application I relished my front door and found this product easy to use. I have had many compliments on how beautiful the door is.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful natural wood stain colors. My hobby is intarsia, making wood images of animals, birds, etc. I love your products for finishing my projects.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Fiberglass Door SALVAGE Project...GREAT SUCCESS This Project is from 3.5 years ago yet the doors remain beautiful and I still brag about the project. Refurbish Vs. finance new doors!!
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gel Stain I bought this month or so ago. Best paint for vinyl or fiberglass outside doors and window shutter. Easy and beautiful. Even leaves the wood grain on door. . Throw a mini wax clear coat on it. Looks new.
Date published: 2018-11-06
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_260466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.