Black & Decker
Food Chopper, 1-1/2-Cups
Model #
HC150B
Item #
708075
Black & Decker

Food Chopper, 1-1/2-Cups

Food Chopper, 1-1/2-Cups is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_708075, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 99.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$25.99
In stock
Model #
HC150B
Item #
708075

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
1-1/2 cup food chopper, 1 speed with pulse, easy cleaning & cup & blade is dishwasher safe, powerful & sturdy unit is ideal for mincing & chopping.
  • 1-1/2 cup capacity
  • 1 speed with pulse
  • easy cleaning
  • cup & blade is dishwasher safe
  • ideal for mincing & chopping
Specifications
Specifications
SKU708075
Weight2.080000
UPC00050875818354
Country of OriginCN
Package Width7.75
Package Length5.38
Package Height5.75
Model NumberHC150B
BrandBlack & Decker
Manufacturer NameAPPLICA/SPECTRUM BRANDS
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product contains a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely convenient, but my lid broke. I bought this chopper about 5 months ago and it has worked wonders in my kitchen. I find it very useful and am glad I purchased it. The only issue is the plastic piece on the lid that allows it to lock and turn on broke off. I'm pretty bummed about this considering I purchased this not too long ago. I'm in need of a replacement lid so I can continue to use it. Is there any way you can help me? It would be much appreciated.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very difficult to get the lid on We had an old Black and Decker chopper (must be over 25 years old because we got it from my mother who died in 1991) which died so we asked for a new one. When we first got this a year ago, my husband said it did not work. I checked and found that he had not gotten the lid on completely. It is really difficult to get the lid on completely. I broke my right wrist in June and my husband had to do all the chopping until I got use of my right hand back. Last week I was trying to get the lid on when it broke by the locking mechanism. I see that a lot of other people have complained of the same thing so I am not alone. As we have had it less than two years I see it should still be under warranty. Though, if the price were right, I would be willing to pay for the new lid. I just need help with getting this done.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great convenenience! I bought this chopper about a year ago and just love the convenience of having a smaller unit on my counter top, instead of a large food processor that takes up so much space. I use this almost daily as it's perfect for most of our needs. However, I dropped the bowl and lid and they both broke. Is it possible to buy replacements?
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked Great - Until tab on lid broke off Did the job perfectly, but then one day the tab that disables the interlock safety function broke off, making the unit useless. How do I get another lid?
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the chop, hate the cheap bowl and lid Got the previous model for a gift many years ago. it lasted quite a while with daily use and I loved it. Then the bowl broke and was more expensive to replace than getting a new one so I bought a new one. replacement bowl broke in record time along with the cheaply made lid. I realize things are not made to last anymore but this is ridiculous. Would rather pay more for a product that doesn't fall apart. Such a waste to fill landfills with.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lid is stuck When I got this I put it together put am unable to now get the top off - numerous men/women have tried and all unsuccessful - I can lock it and unlock it but it doesn't "come off" so I can put food in it... Am I crazy?
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome little product !! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] this little product is amazing ! it chops thing really fast and the pieces dont have to be precut into smaller pieces first this thing just gets them all !
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this reliable device Bought this a coupl months ago and simply love it. Today I dropped the container and it broke. Any idea if I can get a replacement container in Canada?
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My little chopper Mine is about twenty years old. Need to think about replacing it, but only the blades. Hope I'm able to find them at a lesser price than a new one would cost. Great little kitchen gadget.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chopper does what big blenders dont i love this blender. when i have large quantities & i try using a bigger blender, they often get stuck and i have to scrape down. i always end up using this little guy, it does a better job even if its in batches.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Broken lid This is a great product from Black+Decker. I have been using it for months. I was facing problems with the lid and I thought it might be because it is new. But, now it suddenly broke. I don't know what to do now. I was trying to find where I can get a spare lid or the entire cup, but could not get anything yet. Please help!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this free to try and I use it all the time. So easy to use and very easy to take apart to clean. Only wish I got the bigger one to try
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great easy to use product. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Missing Lid I just moved into a small furnished apartment. It has one of these choppers, but the lid is missing. I suspect it broke, as described in so many of the prior comments. Is there a way to get a new lid? "HC-306"
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I've had this for years and no idea why I keep it. I think in all the years I've had the thing I got it to work once. It has to be lined up exactly somehow but to be able to get it lined up is a huge study in total frustration. You work with it for maybe 1/2 hour before you just finally put it back up on the shelf and then cut up by hand what you need. I should have trashed this thing years ago.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too hard to use I bought the mini food chopper to replace one I had used for about 15 years. The original mini processor I had was a gift and I did not recognize the brand name. But it served me well. When it came time to replace it, I figured Black & Decker would be a good choice - company reputation and all. But I was wrong! I struggled with getting the dot on the lid to line up so the locking mechanism would work. It was extremely difficult to get the lid to close. I guess I didn't eat enough Wheaties to be strong enough to put on a lid on a simple appliance. Since it was then worthless to me, I decided to try to modify the locking mechanism before I threw it in the trash. I filed down what I figured might be making the lid close only with extreme effort. Well, guess what, Black and Decker. It kind of sorta works now. But when this thing eventually fails for good, I will not buy another Black and Decker food processor. My suggestion is to make the locking mechanism that is safe but not so hard to turn that it takes a he-man to put the lid on properly.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The lid broke the first week! I loved the one I had and used for years. I'm disappointed in this one. The latch on the lid broke the first week.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The top lid broke right away I bought this less than a year ago,i hardly used it,i was happy with it,until the top lock broke.i am trying to look for a replacement lid.i dont know where.its still under warranty but i dont know what to do.it works perfectly fine,but without the lock its useless.where can i get a lid?somebody please help me
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Great for softer vegetables. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this chopper in return for my honest review. I don't do a lot of chopping but I thought this might come in handy for when I do onions for a lot of my recipes. It doesn't seem to help much with softer vegetables however. I did try it for carrots for a potato soup and it worked out great for that. I'll continue trying it out and see what it works best for.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lid broke I've had this a little over a year, and I really liked it. However, the locking mechanism on the lid broke, so it is useless now. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for small family! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love my one touch mini chopper. It is perfect for me because I only cook for 3 people and I also have limited counterspace. I chopped up my herbs easily and quickly. I also used it to chop onions and it was a pro!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Black and Decker One Touch 1.5 cup chopped is so easy to use! Perfect for chopping nuts. I love that it is small so not necessary to pull out a big clunky food processor if you only need a small amount. I have used this to process cookie crumbs and Graham crackers crumbs for my Christmas desserts. Just drop in the cookies and put on the lid. One touch really does the job quickly and easily! I will be using it all the time! Love that it is compact and easy to clean. Only 4 parts to assemble back together!
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simply One Touch [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very convenient to chop the veggies and chicken quickly with one touch press to chop. When I chop the chicken, I have to clear out and put the left over chunk of chicken back in to re-chop again since it's quite small.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this mini chopper free and what an excellent choice I made. I suffer from a few different issues and this chopper has made mincing, slicing and dicing veggies so much easier. I had always considered buying a mini chopper that was electric so when this appeared as a choice I took it. I love this machine. I have recommended purchasing 1 of these to many of my friends. I truly do appreciate no longer crying while cutting onions, and no longer suffering through cutting up items for soup and other items. Thank you for this Black and Decker chopper I will own 1 of these forever now.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful machine in small, convenient size [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Perfect countertop machine. We use ours most often for onion, salsas, and grinding toppings (like candy bars and oreo cookies) for use in milkshakes and desserts. It's small enough to conveniently store and use on smaller portions. It's very easy to clean with removable dishwasher safe parts. I also love the small holes for adding water or oil while chopping without mess!
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact chopper [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love using this chopper. Easy to use. Easy to clean. Works great!
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My grandkids can help more in the kitchen!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the first food chopper I've felt comfortable letting my young grandkids use (with my supervision, of course). We chopped chicken, nuts, celery and onion to go in our chicken salad. Then we chopped chocolate chips to see how little we could get them; then had to make a coconut pie to sprinkle it over. I like the size and the light weight of the unit. It's easy to move around from area to area. And the large handle on the lid is easy to grab, even with buttery fingers. Cleaning the unit is so quick and easy. Everything comes apart and goes back together so smoothly! Love this little gadget; and I've always done it all by hand! More time for the kids! Thank you.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed for the holidays! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had this One-Touch 1.5 Cup Capacity Black Chopper for about a week (maybe longer) and I have used it every day since I received it! This little machine is making cooking so much more enjoyable (no more tears from onions), less time chopping and dicing veggies for my casseroles and soups.Iwish I would have gotten one sooner. I will be buying my mother-in-law one this week!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very easy to use. Made guacamole and had to scrape the sides of the bowl. I really like the ease of operation.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Probably works best on certain fruits/veggies [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the Black and Decker One-touch Black Chopper for free in exchange for my honest review. So far I have only used it to chop an already partly cut up green pepper, and it pretty much pulverized it. I am guessing that the chopper would work better with coarse fruits and veggies that don't contain so much water. I will try it again in the future.
Date published: 2016-12-07
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_708075, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]