Black & Decker
Food Chopper, 1-1/2-Cups
Black & Decker

Food Chopper, 1-1/2-Cups

Food Chopper, 1-1/2-Cups is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_708075, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$25.99
In stock
Model #
HC150B
Item #
708075

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
1-1/2 cup food chopper, 1 speed with pulse, easy cleaning & cup & blade is dishwasher safe, powerful & sturdy unit is ideal for mincing & chopping.
  • 1-1/2 cup capacity
  • 1 speed with pulse
  • easy cleaning
  • cup & blade is dishwasher safe
  • ideal for mincing & chopping
Specifications
Specifications
SKU708075
Weight2.080000
UPC00050875818354
Country of OriginCN
Package Width7.75
Package Length5.38
Package Height5.75
Model NumberHC150B
BrandBlack & Decker
Manufacturer NameAPPLICA/SPECTRUM BRANDS
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product contains a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lil' veg/fruit/nuts/etc. chopper! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My first model finally expired... after 7 years! I was happy with it. Have purchased the "new and improved" model. I expect it will last just as long. I have an Oster Blender and a Cuisinart Food Processor, as well as a nice mandolin, but there are times when all I need is something to "chop, slice & dice" some veggies, nuts, etc. This is a GREAT product!
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I bought this easy to use , excellent product and I am pleased with and recommend it to everybody.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chops great, don’t like new style As usual this chopper does a great job. I am not a fan of the “new” style. Black and Decker should not change something that works well. I am not as comfortable with this “new style” chopper
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I brought this a month ago and I’m so happy I did.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from mini chopper [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My sister gifted to me; because I need one for my food because I can’t eat solids. Hers wasn’t so good just lasted 23.5 months. I hope my last more than hers.
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing happens I got this for a gift about a year ago, I had forgotten I even had it now that I pulled it out to use nothing is happening. I tried different plugs, even took the ingredients out just to see but nothing.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lid broke in a few months usage We have been using the food processer for a few months and the lid broke off, its completely unusable now.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lid needs redesigned lHad our chopper since Christmas and less than 4 months later the tab on the lid broke,now it is useless.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great, but plastic lid is fragile Received as a gift and have been very happy with it, except - like others have described - the tab on the lid that fits into the locking mechanism broke off and now it's unusable.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap blade broke I bought and used this for a while. It worked while it did, but the cheap blade assembly broke after a few uses while I was using the product. Cannot find a replacement blade!
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tab on the lid broke I liked this while it worked but now the tab on its lid hasn’t broken and it’s useless.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from lid lock broke in few uses very poor quality. lid latch/lock broke in few used. Have it for last about month and half and used for 3-4 times only just tomatoes for salsa. and its a piece of trash now.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this as a Christmas gift a couple of years ago and only used it randomly. It worked good for a number of times but now it won't work. The tab on the cover has broken so it won't work. I have read a number of the reviews and it appears that this is a common issue. It appears to be a poor quality. Not impressed
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tab On Lid Broken...Useless I bought this chopper because I loved my previous one. It was easy to use, compact and useful. This new model seems extremely fragile as on my first use the tab on the lid broke and so the chopper is useless as the motor cannot be engaged.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love my One Touch Chopper. It works perfectly for small chopping jobs
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So convenient [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this Black and Decker One-touch Chopper and it's made my life so much easier. I love making homemade salsa and this is a life saver.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Locking lid designed to fail [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When it worked it worked fine for small jobs for which you don't want to haul out your big processor. Used this unit less than 10 times and as reported by others the fragile plastic lid lock broke off (under very light pressure) rendering the unit useless. Replacement lid costs online are half the cost of a new unit plus shipping which makes that an unfeasible alternative. Unless lid is redesigned I'd avoid this product
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this to try out and I love it. It's so easy to use and works very well.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fiance loves this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We use this thing all the time to save time chopping up ingredients. It works really well, and is easy to use, clean and takes up very little space on my counter. We love this thing, my fiance more than me because it saves him time with prepping ingredients.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bowl/Cover Are Too Fragile Bought this less than 1 year ago. The lid has a thin "lip" that engages a rocker in the body to allow you to depress the power button. This lip broke off with routine use and now cannot depress the power button. Disappointing quality, the lid is clearly too fragile for what it is expected to do.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lid breaks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had one of these that lasted for almost 20 years. I replaced it and the locking part ot the lid broke within 2 months of light use. I replaced that one and the same part of the lid broke off in about the same amount of time. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great function, poor lid design I use this product at lease 2-3 times a week and love it. Unfortunately the lid locking mechanism broke off and results in the blender not being able to function. I understand the added safety feature of the locking lid however I’m disappointed a perfectly good blender cannot be used because of a broken tab. I tried to look and see if I could purchase another lid however only the bowls can be purchased separate. Any way Black and Decker can send a replacement lid? I don’t want to throw this blender out!
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The lid breaks I bought one and used it for 6 months. The safety lid portion breaks so easily and you cant use it anymore
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't work Since I cannot get the dot on the lid to match up with the dot on the base, the chopper will not even start.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Highly Disappointed!! Haven’t had this product for 6 months and the lid is already broken.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Chopper, top easily broken Been using this chopper since November, 2017. The plastic lid broke and unable to use.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product except the lid I was using this in every day cooking for choping onions, nut and salads .. but the lid Safety nob broke off and cant be used any more ... is thr a way to get extra lid ? It would b helpful
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great until the lip on the lid breaks off.. We had this same model for many years but didn't use it often. We recently replaced it because our home flooded. We have been using the new one at least twice a week until the lip broke off the lid. The older models are better because they do not have this "safety" feature (the lip to engage the motor) which breaks frustrating alot of customers like myself.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lip broke off Same problem as others...lip broke off..poor design and plastic lip material.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I also have this model and it worked great until like other complaints, the lip on the cover broke off making it useless. Hoping I could get a cover sent to me as it worked great except for this flaw.Thanks
Date published: 2018-02-11
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_708075, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]